December 14, 2007

  • I haven't gone this long without writing in a long while...

    Needless to say, I'm busy.  I'm always busy.  I got put on a new project and am helping out because they're in trouble...they're actually in a lot of trouble...enough to buy dinner for the team every night and keep us fueled with snacks and caffeine.  I don't give a crap about their deadline...I'm just plodding along as best I can.  It's a complicated program and I'm a little scared, but am taking it one step at a time.

    In other news, I have been a social butterfly this past week.  I met up with Rivas, some HR Dev folks, the MW folks, and last but not least, Tanveer!  It's been 7 years since the last time I saw him...we had a leisurely lunch for 2.5 hours and just talked and caught up.  We still get along really well...like no time has passed at all.  I plan to visit with him and his wife in the next few weeks.  =)

    This weekend, I am going  up to SF...am too tired right now to be excited, but I do want to see Mary and Kim...so, no rest this weekend.  Last weekend, I spent time reorganizing and redecorating the kitchen.  It is a WIP - I want to post pics at some point...

    ...sleepers are kicking in...must sleep now.

Comments (1)

  • Tanveer!?!? I haven't heard from him in forever. Please get him in contact with me if you can! Great job getting on contact with old buddies on your break!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories