January 7, 2009

  • I'm tired.

    The first "real" rotation started this week; surgery.

    It's been a bit of a rollercoaster. There's so much to take on at once, and there's really no easing into it. I suppose I got it easy though; it's been a relatively slow week compared to what other students get. Despite how slow it is, I still got to do my very own cat spay. A real client! It was very nerve wracking at first, but when I got going, it got easier. I felt so clumsy and my hands were shaking most of the time, but I know it'll go away in time.

    For the first time in a while, I actually had fun and liked what I was doing. It was nice.

    My body is complaining pretty hard though. My pulled hamstring has been giving me trouble all week; I am going to try to take it a bit easier today and rest it more. Standing and walking around all day is very tiring...it's just very different from the usual sedentary student lifestyle.

    I have next week off and am pretty happy about that.

    Just two more days to get through.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories